Updated: My Samsung Galaxy Tab Ambassador Videos

Here’s a list of my videos that are currently in the Win Galaxy Tab gallery in Facebook arranged by chronological order of creation. I took the chance to explain how and what I used to make them too.

I would like to ask for your support and rate, share, like and comment on my videos if you think they deserve it. I’d really appreciate it!  If you live within the MENA region you just might win a Galaxy Tab too! Please refer to my guide to know which countries are eligible.

A YouTube link is also provided for better quality viewing, in case videos don’t play in the Win Galaxy Tab gallery. My YouTube uploads are 720p HD, by the way. If you chose to view them in YouTube, please don’t forget to go the the equivalent gallery page to rate, comment, like and share my videos! Thanks a bunch!

Update: The gallery links had to change slightly. I have adjusted all links accordingly.

Entertainment

Samsung Galaxy Tab - EntertainmentHere’s a stop-motion video that I made to showcase the entertainment capabilities of the Samsung Galaxy Tab. It was created by taking a few hundreds of pictures with a camcorder that I was able to borrow from a friend and audio was recorded using an app called Hi-Q MP3 Recorder on the Galaxy Tab. All that without a tripod! The pictures were then jumbled together into a video using Sony Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum 10. It was my first attempt to creating a stop-motion video but I’m glad that the final effect was as I imagined it to be. I really wanted it to look like an old video and I guess i was able to do so. There’s still room for improvement though as it was my first time using this style of video-making. Maybe I can make a remake someday.

Background music is “The Entertainer” by Scott Joplin.

Connections

Samsung Galaxy Tab - ConnectionsAnother stop-video and this time I decided to make the Galaxy Tab “speak” for himself. The idea was simple but I had a lot of fun (and needed a lot of patience) making this. I took more pictures with the same camera in making this video and they were strung together with the same software as the one above. I was able to borrow a tripod for this video though. Hi-Q MP3 Recorder was used to record the video as well. It isn’t of best quality but I find the video cute yet still informative. I’m planning to remake this but I haven’t really made up my mind to push through with that plan or not.

Background music is “Have Some Tea?” from the K-On! Original Soundtrack by Hajime Hyakkoku.

This video got duplicated somehow in the Win Galaxy Tab gallery. I don’t know how that happened but comments are in the other video already that I feel bad deleting it. I guess I’ll just inform Samsung about the issues I’ve faced. I’ll link both videos here.

Feature Overview – Playing Music

Samsung Galaxy Tab Feature Overview - Playing MusicHere’s my first feature overview video for the Samsung Galaxy Tab and I chose to show the Music app. I actually bought a new camera for this and the next videos so I could return the camcorder that I borrowed. The camera used is a Microsoft LifeCam HD 5000 webcam and I was quite pleased with the video quality despite being a webcam. I have also returned the tripod I used earlier but, fortunately, I had a worn and beaten-up tripod that could be used to clip my webcam on. It did it’s job well for something that is quite damaged already. This is the first of my videos where audio was recorded in real time. I actually had to “cut!” a lot of times whenever I make mistakes! I still used Sony Vegas Movie Studio HD 10 on this video but only to add a fade effect at the start and my name on the end.

The music at the end is “Brave Song (Instrumental)” by Tada Aoi.

Sad to say though that the video doesn’t play properly in the Win Galaxy Tab gallery. You may view the video using YouTube for now until it gets fixed. Please don’t forget to head to the gallery page to rate, comment, etc.

Feature Overview – Enjoy HD Videos

Samsung Galaxy Tab Feature Overview - Enjoy HD Videos On my second feature overview (and fourth video) I decided to introduce the Video app. I really loved the video app of the Galaxy Tab mainly because it plays mostly every file that I throw at it save a few with incompatible codecs. It just made the Galaxy Tab more valuable to my eyes! This is also when I learned that the Galaxy Tab supported MKV files which I thought it didn’t! That was quite a discovery and it filled me with bliss! 😀

Making my feature overviews were quite fun and I really liked how much creative freedom I could have with a cheap whiteboard, some colorful magnets, board markers and a webcam. I’m really starting to love that whiteboard!

Software and editing-wise, everything was the same with my first feature overview.

The video played at the end is my Connections video if you haven’t noticed. 😛

Feature Overview – Reading Ebooks

Samsung Galaxy Tab Feature Overview - Reading Ebooks My third feature overview is about the Ebook app which I find really cool. It supports Epub files. Such files are scattered around the net and, as I said in the video, some of them are free! Free is the best word in the world! 😛

I wanted to use novels for my book props but I don’t really buy novels. I do read some but I usually just borrow them. That said, I just used whatever book I had.

I’m sticking with the whiteboard for my feature overviews. Other than a stack of books to fit the theme, the Galaxy Tab box, and my eyeglasses, the equipment and software was basically the same. I did some color and brightness edits on it with a new software though: Sony Vegas Pro 10. Changes are minor so it’s still more like the other two feature overviews that I’ve done.

The background music is “Morning Dew” by from the K-On! Original Soundtrack by Hajime Hyakkoku.

Unfortunately, this video has not showed up in the gallery yet. It may take a while based on my experience but I contacted Samsung about it about a moment ago. I hope it doesn’t take long. I’m linking to YouTube for now. I’ll just update the page when the video shows up.

Video is online in the gallery! Please rate! Thanks! 🙂

Game On! Gaming on the Samsung Galaxy Tab [Part 1]

Game On! Gaming on the Samsung Galaxy TabI really had lots of fun making this video. Mainly because I was playing games while making it! Games are fun after all! 😛

Anyway, here’s my 6th video submission as a Samsung Galaxy Tab Ambassador. I ditched using the whiteboard for this video mainly because it didn’t need it. Putting the camera up close and personal with the Galaxy Tab was quite troubling with my battered tripod but I was able to do it in a non-conventional way. As stated by the [Part 1] in the title, Game On! is a series. More videos to come!

The first image was created in Tagxedo which I then edited in Corel Photo-Paint X5 while the ones at the end were completely created in Photo-Paint. The video was edited with Sony Vegas Pro 10.

Music is Cagayake!GIRLS by Houkago Tea Time (Sakurakou K-On! Bu). It was originally “Falling Reinforced Concrete” by Hajime Hyakkoku but I decided to change it after the first render because I didn’t like how the other one faded out. I might use the latter for the next video though.

Update: This is very important! I just noticed that I mistakenly made Angry Bird’s developer into Roxio instead of Rovio! It’s an honest mistake. I can’t change the one in the gallery without risks so I’ll just replace my YouTube video with a corrected version. I might enhance it a bit while I’m on it too.

Here are the links for your viewing pleasure:

It all ends here… for now.

Those videos are what I have done at the moment. I hope I can make more soon. Please bookmark this page as I will keep on updating it as required. Links may change too.

Also, have you noticed a trend with my videos? The number of props just keep growing and the videos are getting darker! Hehehe! 😛

Anyway, see you around! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Updated: My Samsung Galaxy Tab Ambassador Videos

  1. When I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now every time a remark is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any means you possibly can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Finally… the Win Galaxy Tab gallery is back! « BinarySauce

  3. Pingback: Win Galaxy Tab is currently offline… « BinarySauce

Leave a comment