Office 2013 Customer Preview is out for testing…

Office 15 installation

I’ve been waiting to get my hands on Office 2013 (codenamed Office 15) but now I don’t need to. The Customer Preview has been released and anyone can download it and install it five times using a Live account. I’ve just used the first, and office is installing smoothly on my Windows 7 PC here at work. I’ll be doing the same when I get home on my laptop with Windows 8 Consumer Preview. The new Metro looks is visually pleasing to my eyes yet the apps still seem to have the familiar layout us Office 2010 users already know.

Want to try it out yourself? Grab the installer from the official Microsoft Office Customer Preview page. Video introduction after the break.

Leave a Reply

