VLC for Android is available for download, still in beta

VLC Android

I was never a fan of VLC but some people might be happy to know that VLC is now available for download, albeit in beta. There are some limitations, such as the architecture of your device’s CPU for instance, but Google Play should be able to determine if your device is compatible.

I tried it on my Galaxy Tab and it worked but video playback of an HD anime episode (Poyopoyo Kansatsu Nikki) was less than stellar due to my device having a single core CPU. Your mileage may vary though so head to the Google Play Store to download. Be warned. It might kill your kitten, destroy your house, or start the Mayan apocalypse. It’s your call. Hehe!

VLC Android Beta

Poyo

Not being able to watch my Poyo in HD while on the go is pure bummer. I guess I really need to upgrade my tablet to one that is multi-core to enjoy the benefits of seeing a chou kawaii ball of fur do its cute and crazy antics on-screen.

Leave a Reply

