Google Chrome is now available for iOS

Google Chrome running on the iPad

One thing I hated about iOS is Safari. Call me whatever you want but I just completely and thoroughly hate it and only used it when I really need to. I don’t really surf the web much on my iPad anyway so it’s not such a big deal for me but I still wish I had a better alternative. I tried Dolphin HD but I was never fond of it even on Android (I love real dolphins though but that’s not really important right now). I use Chrome on my PCs alongside Firefox and IE (9 and 10 in my case since I’m using either Windows 7 or Windows 8 Release Preview). I use Chrome 90% of the time though and have been using Chrome for Android for quite a while now. I love being able to easily sync my bookmarks and opened tabs back and forth with the browser I use most often so I was stoked when I learned that Google has now released Chrome for iOS. I downloaded it immediately! You may grab Chrome for your iPad, iPhone, or iPod Touch through the App Store. Oh! And here’s a promo vid:

Leave a Reply

