Help Japan through PlayStation Network

Yup. You heard that right. The “Aid Japan” appeal tab under the new releases section in the PlayStation Store will let you donate $2, $5, $10, $25, or $50 to help Japan from their crisis. Proceeds will go to the American Red Cross’ Japan Earthquake and Pacific Tsunami Fund which I mentioned on an earlier post. I learned about this when my friend’s donation purchase popped up in Facebook. If I knew about this earlier I would have donated my $20 card instead of purchasing Worms 2: Armageddon but darn it’s too late. I’ll just get a new card and  send my donations when I get my money before my vacation in a few days.

Want to donate some spare PSN cash? Login to PSN through your PS3 or PSP, head to the PlayStation Store and start donating. Any of the above stated amounts would surely help.

American Red Cross Japan

One thought on “Help Japan through PlayStation Network

  1. Pingback: Page not found « BinarySauce

Leave a Reply

