What’s new?

It’s been a while since my last post. I have been busy playing with… I mean, learning… how to use my new stuff. I just bought a Kinect sensor for my Xbox 360 recently and damn I’m having fun with it. Other than that I bought a Sony Ericsson MW600 Bluetooth headset to replace my aging DS970 for use with my Samsung Galaxy Tab. Finally, since my birthday is coming up in a few weeks, I bought myself a Canon EOS 550D DSLR camera with a EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 kit lens and I bought an extra EF 50mm f/1.8 lens too.

The Canon EOS 550D is my first DSLR. I hope to do macro photography as a hobby but at the meantime I don’t have a macro lens to use. A friend recommended that I get a reverse lens adapter. Further research led me to macro extension tubes and reversing the lens at the end of another lens. I’ll buy the required stuff from Ebay and I’ll do with those until I get a decent macro lens.

Expect to see personal reviews of my new gadgets in the following posts. Let me learn more about my camera first as I will be using it to take pictures of the stuff I’ll feature in this blog assuming that I own or have access to such stuff. And, yes, it’s International Women’s Day today so more power to the women of our lives! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

